Testimonials

Action Appliance Repair Reviews

Review Summary

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 108 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Make Your Voice Heard

Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google

Facebook

I'm a widow. I live with my adult son, John. This was the first time we've had to contact an appliance repair company. Called on Sunday, and left a message that our Whirlpool refrigerator was not working properly. A return call came first thing Monday morning. Larry was at our house, in West Haven, Monday afternoon! He was prompt, pleasant, and most of all, knowledgable. A repair wasn't necessary, but we know we would have been in good hands, had one been necessary. Thanks for a great experience!
Helene King
Helene King
11:55 19 Mar 19
Great service! I scheduled to have my washing machine fixed, Vinnie was here the next day, promptly at the beginning of the 10-2 window I was given. He explained the problem, fixed it quickly, and ran it to make sure it was correct. Price was fair. I will call them for repairs in the future! Thank you!
TheNiknaak
TheNiknaak
14:26 12 Mar 19
Ray came out this morning to replace a refrigerator bulb I couldn't get out and had tried several times .. I'm a senior and live alone and my children live out of town so its hard to get help with these small things. Even though I offered to pay for services he said it's on the house.he was very personable and helpful. Rest assured I will be getting my new stove and dishwasher from this company. Thanks action appliances..
Cindi King
Cindi King
15:22 05 Mar 19
DRYER repair (belt replacement): I had to wait a few days (called Friday morning and service scheduled for Monday afternoon). but good job. Dave K. was very personable. I think the cost was high as billed per job not per hour so I thought it was expensive for less than one hour service and inexpensive part. BUT it seems that is the way it is with things you need that are provided by primarily males.
Kathleen Van Havere
Kathleen Van Havere
19:33 04 Mar 19
Vinny N. of Action Appliance Repair came out to repair our Sub-Zero fridge. He was exceptional! Everything was explained; he was extremely careful; he cross checked the part number and had the part in his van; he completed the repair quickly and gave me some good tips on how to operate and maintain our refrigerator. The price was goo too! Very pleased!
Larry Olsen
Larry Olsen
20:00 19 Feb 19
Excellent, professional, and quick service! From the initial call to the onsite technician, Action Appliance Repair team was very responsive and offered initial help to allow me to self diagnose and determine if I could order parts myself to fix or get them involved. Ultimately, getting them involved was the best approach for me! Highly recommend.
Ken Schmalz
Ken Schmalz
17:02 31 Jan 19
Action Appliance is just that. Responsive, communicative, competent, prompt and efficient. Not always "cheap," but we have always found their repairs to be solid quality, and give our appliances a few more years, saving us time and money.
Holly Camerota
Holly Camerota
17:19 29 Jan 19
Vinny gave us the pre-appointment call about an hour and a half early, and arrived within ten minutes. He was well prepared, thorough, knowledgeable, and was careful about how he did his diagnostic work. Taking care to not make a mess. His feedback was what we thought the problem might be and that the cost of the repairs to the oven would be nearly the cost of a new one. Given that the oven is an older model, we will be going with a new one. However, our decision is not a reflection on Vinny or Action Appliance Repair, but rather a financial investment one.If a reason for services are needed in the future, we will not hesitate to call Action!
B. K. Schoffner
B. K. Schoffner
01:55 18 Jan 19
Great service and great repairs! The repairman arrived promptly and called us 15 minutes before arrival. The repairs themselves were fast (we had a broken dryer) and the repairman and person on the phone were both very professional. We'll be recommending this service to our friends. 🙂
Catherine Griffin
Catherine Griffin
13:43 26 Dec 18
Online booking worked perfectly. Technician called me to tell me he was 20 minutes away and showed up RIGHT on time. Fixed the issue with my dryer quickly, also explained that my super old gas dryer may be expensive to fix in the future as they don’t really make parts for it anymore. Great experience overall. Would definitely use again
Dave Morin
Dave Morin
22:51 19 Nov 18

Recent Customer Reviews

5.0 rating
March 27, 2020

The service was fantastic and quick. We called for service for our Viking range and Vinny came that day. He is extremely knowledgeable and patient. I was so happy to start baking again. Also, the company has great protocols in place to keep Vinny safe and to keep us safe.

David Brailey
5.0 rating
March 26, 2020

The experience with the AACTION Technician was excellent that March 3th Friday afternoon with the loaded refrigerator not working. The Tech was on time for the scheduled appointment and was able to quickly determine the issue and the plan to fix. Unfortunately the replacement fan for the refrigerator was not on his truck and would have to be ordered and another appointment would would be scheduled. The Tech understanding our situation went off and tracked down another Tech that had the required Fan. To say we were Happy was an understatement when he showed up at our door and the refrigerator was repaired and cooling within a short time. Definite “A + ” in Customer Service.

Kevin G.
5.0 rating
March 26, 2020

Our Samsung Dryer was not heating or drying. We called Action and their Service Professional Max came, diagnosed the problem right away and fortunately had the part available on his truck. Dryer works perfectly. Very professional, very fast service.

John Weidner
4.0 rating
March 24, 2020

Hi
Does your business stand out online with GREAT Google reviews?
“84% Of People Trust Online Reviews As Much As A Personal Recommendation”
We provide custom 5 star Custom Google reviews for your business
Just tell us what you want your reviews to say and we post them!
Check out our examples and get in touch here
http://rawcusmedia.com/googlereviews
We have helped hundreds of business get a BIG advantage online with our reviews
If you are already crushing your competiton with multiple great Google Reviews
have a great day 🙂

Dave Wright
4.0 rating
March 5, 2020

Great fast same day service,very pleasant staff.was told they don’t charge service fee if repair is done But I was charged.the repair man looked at appliance then told me it would be Service fee plus repair.Overall great service

Kev
5.0 rating
March 5, 2020

I’ve worked with many appliance repair companies in past years, some good, some not good. Action was FANTASTIC, the mechanic the sent was super smart and the repair price was more than reasonable! They will be my first call next time.
I highly recommend them!!
Barry

Barry Esposito
5.0 rating
February 25, 2020

Overall, I was extremely happy with AAction Appliance Repair, from the moment I made the appointment to job completion. Customer service was especially helpful, making my appointment to suit my schedule, then keeping me informed where my service tech was during my 8:00 AM – 12:00 PM time frame. Via email, I knew exactly where he was, and when he would arrive, so no wasted morning. He even called to let me know he would arrive in 30 minutes. This communication was very helpful.
My tech, Vin, was possibly the best service technician I have ever had in 40 years of owning appliances. He was extremely courteous, fully explained the problem, (refrigerator), made a temporary fix, while waiting for a part, then came back to finish the job. He really took ownership of the problem until it was fixed to my satisfaction. He was also very helpful in offering advice about how to avoid future issues, not only with the refrigerator, but with our gas cook top as well!. He was great!
I highly recommend AAction Appliance Repair, and if you’re in Southeastern CT, ask for Vin!

Bruce D.
5.0 rating
February 20, 2020

Service was prompt and expeditious. No issues after service was performed – I’m quite pleased.

Andy Benkovich
5.0 rating
February 18, 2020

Working with Doug, Brian, and Tom proved to be beneficial. They were very responsive and professional. I recommend doing business with them.

Peter Tyrrell
5.0 rating
February 6, 2020

Had great service, thought I would need a new washing machine.

Bill banks
3.0 rating
February 6, 2020

You are very expensive. You do not stock parts for Kitchen Aid and do not have a same day access to them. A relatively simple repair to the drawer rails of my dishwasher took two weeks.

Peter Roberts
5.0 rating
January 20, 2020

Fast overnight service, delivery team was prompt and friendly..Forget those big box stores, Action had the same price and service far exceeds these other stores.

Don Fortunato
4.0 rating
January 2, 2020

I was very happy with the service. They came the same day I called, within the time slot they mentioned and it was fixed in a very short time. They had the part on the truck so there was no down time.

lois
5.0 rating
December 20, 2019

💯‼️ On time, courteous, efficient, fast and did amazing job!!! Will always use to maintain/keep my aging high end, hard to fix, appliances!!

Ms. Renay Lynn Marshock
4.0 rating
December 19, 2019

Does this warranty stay with product and not present owner? If so, I will copy warranty for new owners. Please inform.

RoseAnn Pompile
5.0 rating
December 11, 2019

Larry came to service our stove and we couldn’t be more pleased. He was on time, helpful and SO knowledgeable. He was full of great ideas and tips and just did everything right. We have a challenge to find some discontinued parts but I know working with him all will go well. This is my second time using Action and I just wouldn’t go anywhere else. Thank you Larry!

Denise
5.0 rating
December 6, 2019

Professional, thorough, and honest.

Jim Nisch
5.0 rating
December 5, 2019

A great job by their technical staff. We have used them before and always satisfied.

Bill Kwolek
5.0 rating
November 27, 2019

I had an issue with Dacor oven that wasn’t heating. Brian B (note to Action Appliance – give that man a raise, he’s fantastic!) came out and diagnosed the problem within about a half hour. Needed the relay / board replaced. He quoted me the price, explained that the VIP discount would save me more than the cost of enrolling in the VIP program and signed me up, and ordered the part. I casually mentioned that my dryer had been making a knocking noise that I think was caused by bad rollers and that I’d ordered a kit, but hadn’t tackled the repair yet. Brian suggested I ask for a little extra time when he came back to complete the oven repair and he’d take a look at the dryer as well. The part for the oven arrived in a couple of days and I scheduled a day for him to come back. He fixed the oven within about an hour, then took a look at the dryer and took it apart and used the kit I’d ordered to replace the parts, charging me only for the labor. Bottom line was this was 2 appliances, fixed the day before Thanksgiving, in less than 2 hours. Very friendly service on the phone and in person and a great experience. You might shop around, and you might get a slightly lower price, but you won’t find a better service. Highly recommend!

James Cresswell
5.0 rating
November 14, 2019

Highly professional people who do great work

Ron
5.0 rating
November 13, 2019

Great service friendly guy his name was Garret would recommend to anyone who needs repairs

Rosemarie Michaud
5.0 rating
November 7, 2019

I appreciate the skill, kindness, and creative work of your technician. He gets the five starts.
Thanks and I’ll refer your company to any my friends. When I’m ready for new Washer and Dryer I’ll give yo guys a call too.

Yueh Ching Chung
5.0 rating
October 24, 2019

I am very pleased with the work done, and the young man who came to repair my oven. I would highly recommend him again.

Faye Edwards
5.0 rating
October 24, 2019

Tom was very courteous and professional. Highly recommend him for his genuine sincerity and work ethic…

Frank Chlastawa
5.0 rating
October 24, 2019

Your man Brian did a good job and also gave some sage advice. Don’t lose him! He’s a complete professional.

Phil Rensen
4.0 rating
October 1, 2019

Action Appliance did a great job repairing our microwave. They honored the scheduled time
and Max, the technician, knew what he was doing. Some of the replacement parts failed and Max returned with the new parts and fixed the problem without any hassle.

Robert Menell
5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

I contacted AAAR one day, and the very next day Joshua, the technician, was at my doorstep! He was very pleasant and kind, and knew what the problem was right away. He fixed it promptly and called it a day! 🙂 Customer service was great too!

Bea
5.0 rating
August 26, 2019

Garret D. was our technician. He arrived promptly on schedule. He was able to diagnose our problem immediately and was able to fix it very quickly. He was very knowledgeable about his job and was very pleasant to deal with. His social skills are excellent. Garret is a credit to your company and I would recommend him most enthusiastically.

Ann Fanning
5.0 rating
August 4, 2019

Excellent and prompt service

B.F
5.0 rating
August 3, 2019

Totally happy with the repair to our dryer. Nice. Service person. Would recommend
Action Appliance.

Chris Wakem.
5.0 rating
August 3, 2019

Very pleased with this service. Tom was professional, courteous and friendly. He completed the job in a timely manner and had my stove up and running quickly. He explained some things I had no prior knowledge of and I really appreciated that. I would absolutely recommend this company and they will be the first I call if I have any other issues in the future.

Diane R.
5.0 rating
August 1, 2019

I couldn’t have hoped for better service. Although the repair done to aged dishwasher proved to be nothing major at all, the service was wonderful. The technician, Vinny N., was professional, knowledgeable and understanding. He fully explained things to me and took the time to run the dishwasher cycle more then 5 times to make sure the problem had been taken care of. He gave me recommendations for future use of my dishwasher which have proven to be very valuable. I would definitely recommend Action Appliance to anyone needing repairs and a special thank you to the technician who is a total asset to the company.

Louise McCann
5.0 rating
July 7, 2019

Thanks to Paul, we have a refrigerator that is working much better and does NOT have the problem that it had anymore. This Electrolux appliance has been repaired and serviced no less than five times in its short five years that we have owned it.

Fran
5.0 rating
July 6, 2019

Had an appliance tech come to my home to check out a dishwasher that had a very burning smell when it was last used. Tech found the problem immediately. Service was prompt and tech was very knowledgeable.

CYT
5.0 rating
June 27, 2019

Brian was great, he knew exactly what to do on our dishwasher and he did it. The previous company told me to buy a new one. Good work at a fair price, thank you.

Tad
5.0 rating
June 19, 2019

Great service. Fast and friendly tech.

Christina
5.0 rating
February 4, 2019

The best repair experience I’ve had in thirty years. Nice people, great followup, on time, and done right. Couldn’t ask for more!

Dan
4.0 rating
February 3, 2019

Good service and quick delivery of part. Brian is a good guy and a great repairman …. R.Bartlett

R.Bartlett
5.0 rating
February 2, 2019

Professional and honest – did a great job with my washer – would definitely call again in the future!

MP
5.0 rating
February 2, 2019

Very happy with service and repair.Will call again when the need arises.

MARIE MASSICOTT
5.0 rating
February 2, 2019

Always feel confident with Action Pro. Easy to schedule, let me know when theyre about to arrive. Honest assessment of the repair. Quick arrival of part and repair. Vinney is such a pro, friendly and efficient.

Holly Camerota
5.0 rating
January 26, 2019

very good service, professional. timely and convenient appointment.

beatriz milne
5.0 rating
January 26, 2019

The plumber, who I believe was named Tom, arrived on time, looked everything over and tested the device and told me he could find nothing wrong. He suggested I monitor what setting is being used when the leak happens.

Alanna Mozzer
5.0 rating
January 19, 2019

Same day service! Tom was great and explained all our options. He was polite, knowledgeable and arrived on time. Appreciate the senior discount.

Helene Voto
5.0 rating
January 14, 2019

Prompt, courteous service. Unfortunately, repair parts not on truck which delayed resolution of quickly diagnosed problem.

Robert J. Lapierre
5.0 rating
January 12, 2019

Good job.Appliances functioning;part very costly.Tom S. excellant friendly,courteous and efficient

Bob Galvin
5.0 rating
January 12, 2019

Friendly and professional. Quickly diagnosed the problem and worked out a solution.

Russell C Everett
5.0 rating
January 12, 2019

Professional, and effective

Kristen Beckman
5.0 rating
January 5, 2019

Friendly and professional technician. Refrigerator was fixed in a timely manner. I would certainly use AAction again.

Carolyn Wray
5.0 rating
December 30, 2018

They were always on time the 2 times they came and very friendly. The repair was fixed and now the ice make on our refrigerator works great. I will use them again if I need an appliance repair.

Charles Ciaccio
appliance repair reviews
Appliance Repair Coupon
connecticut appliance repair company reviews
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site! Call Now: 866-611-4479