Testimonials

Action Appliance Repair Reviews

Review Summary

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 98 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Make Your Voice Heard

Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google

Facebook

I'm a widow. I live with my adult son, John. This was the first time we've had to contact an appliance repair company. Called on Sunday, and left a message that our Whirlpool refrigerator was not working properly. A return call came first thing Monday morning. Larry was at our house, in West Haven, Monday afternoon! He was prompt, pleasant, and most of all, knowledgable. A repair wasn't necessary, but we know we would have been in good hands, had one been necessary. Thanks for a great experience!
Helene King
Helene King
11:55 19 Mar 19
Great service! I scheduled to have my washing machine fixed, Vinnie was here the next day, promptly at the beginning of the 10-2 window I was given. He explained the problem, fixed it quickly, and ran it to make sure it was correct. Price was fair. I will call them for repairs in the future! Thank you!
TheNiknaak
TheNiknaak
14:26 12 Mar 19
Ray came out this morning to replace a refrigerator bulb I couldn't get out and had tried several times .. I'm a senior and live alone and my children live out of town so its hard to get help with these small things. Even though I offered to pay for services he said it's on the house.he was very personable and helpful. Rest assured I will be getting my new stove and dishwasher from this company. Thanks action appliances..
Cindi King
Cindi King
15:22 05 Mar 19
DRYER repair (belt replacement): I had to wait a few days (called Friday morning and service scheduled for Monday afternoon). but good job. Dave K. was very personable. I think the cost was high as billed per job not per hour so I thought it was expensive for less than one hour service and inexpensive part. BUT it seems that is the way it is with things you need that are provided by primarily males.
Kathleen Van Havere
Kathleen Van Havere
19:33 04 Mar 19
Vinny N. of Action Appliance Repair came out to repair our Sub-Zero fridge. He was exceptional! Everything was explained; he was extremely careful; he cross checked the part number and had the part in his van; he completed the repair quickly and gave me some good tips on how to operate and maintain our refrigerator. The price was goo too! Very pleased!
Larry Olsen
Larry Olsen
20:00 19 Feb 19
Excellent, professional, and quick service! From the initial call to the onsite technician, Action Appliance Repair team was very responsive and offered initial help to allow me to self diagnose and determine if I could order parts myself to fix or get them involved. Ultimately, getting them involved was the best approach for me! Highly recommend.
Ken Schmalz
Ken Schmalz
17:02 31 Jan 19
Action Appliance is just that. Responsive, communicative, competent, prompt and efficient. Not always "cheap," but we have always found their repairs to be solid quality, and give our appliances a few more years, saving us time and money.
Holly Camerota
Holly Camerota
17:19 29 Jan 19
Vinny gave us the pre-appointment call about an hour and a half early, and arrived within ten minutes. He was well prepared, thorough, knowledgeable, and was careful about how he did his diagnostic work. Taking care to not make a mess. His feedback was what we thought the problem might be and that the cost of the repairs to the oven would be nearly the cost of a new one. Given that the oven is an older model, we will be going with a new one. However, our decision is not a reflection on Vinny or Action Appliance Repair, but rather a financial investment one.If a reason for services are needed in the future, we will not hesitate to call Action!
B. K. Schoffner
B. K. Schoffner
01:55 18 Jan 19
Great service and great repairs! The repairman arrived promptly and called us 15 minutes before arrival. The repairs themselves were fast (we had a broken dryer) and the repairman and person on the phone were both very professional. We'll be recommending this service to our friends. 🙂
Catherine Griffin
Catherine Griffin
13:43 26 Dec 18
Online booking worked perfectly. Technician called me to tell me he was 20 minutes away and showed up RIGHT on time. Fixed the issue with my dryer quickly, also explained that my super old gas dryer may be expensive to fix in the future as they don’t really make parts for it anymore. Great experience overall. Would definitely use again
Dave Morin
Dave Morin
22:51 19 Nov 18

Recent Customer Reviews

4.0 rating
October 1, 2019

Action Appliance did a great job repairing our microwave. They honored the scheduled time
and Max, the technician, knew what he was doing. Some of the replacement parts failed and Max returned with the new parts and fixed the problem without any hassle.

Robert Menell
5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

I contacted AAAR one day, and the very next day Joshua, the technician, was at my doorstep! He was very pleasant and kind, and knew what the problem was right away. He fixed it promptly and called it a day! 🙂 Customer service was great too!

Bea
5.0 rating
August 26, 2019

Garret D. was our technician. He arrived promptly on schedule. He was able to diagnose our problem immediately and was able to fix it very quickly. He was very knowledgeable about his job and was very pleasant to deal with. His social skills are excellent. Garret is a credit to your company and I would recommend him most enthusiastically.

Ann Fanning
5.0 rating
August 4, 2019

Excellent and prompt service

B.F
5.0 rating
August 3, 2019

Totally happy with the repair to our dryer. Nice. Service person. Would recommend
Action Appliance.

Chris Wakem.
5.0 rating
August 3, 2019

Very pleased with this service. Tom was professional, courteous and friendly. He completed the job in a timely manner and had my stove up and running quickly. He explained some things I had no prior knowledge of and I really appreciated that. I would absolutely recommend this company and they will be the first I call if I have any other issues in the future.

Diane R.
5.0 rating
August 1, 2019

I couldn’t have hoped for better service. Although the repair done to aged dishwasher proved to be nothing major at all, the service was wonderful. The technician, Vinny N., was professional, knowledgeable and understanding. He fully explained things to me and took the time to run the dishwasher cycle more then 5 times to make sure the problem had been taken care of. He gave me recommendations for future use of my dishwasher which have proven to be very valuable. I would definitely recommend Action Appliance to anyone needing repairs and a special thank you to the technician who is a total asset to the company.

Louise McCann
5.0 rating
July 7, 2019

Thanks to Paul, we have a refrigerator that is working much better and does NOT have the problem that it had anymore. This Electrolux appliance has been repaired and serviced no less than five times in its short five years that we have owned it.

Fran
5.0 rating
July 6, 2019

Had an appliance tech come to my home to check out a dishwasher that had a very burning smell when it was last used. Tech found the problem immediately. Service was prompt and tech was very knowledgeable.

CYT
5.0 rating
June 27, 2019

Brian was great, he knew exactly what to do on our dishwasher and he did it. The previous company told me to buy a new one. Good work at a fair price, thank you.

Tad
5.0 rating
June 19, 2019

Great service. Fast and friendly tech.

Christina
5.0 rating
February 4, 2019

The best repair experience I’ve had in thirty years. Nice people, great followup, on time, and done right. Couldn’t ask for more!

Dan
4.0 rating
February 3, 2019

Good service and quick delivery of part. Brian is a good guy and a great repairman …. R.Bartlett

R.Bartlett
5.0 rating
February 2, 2019

Professional and honest – did a great job with my washer – would definitely call again in the future!

MP
5.0 rating
February 2, 2019

Very happy with service and repair.Will call again when the need arises.

MARIE MASSICOTT
5.0 rating
February 2, 2019

Always feel confident with Action Pro. Easy to schedule, let me know when theyre about to arrive. Honest assessment of the repair. Quick arrival of part and repair. Vinney is such a pro, friendly and efficient.

Holly Camerota
5.0 rating
January 26, 2019

very good service, professional. timely and convenient appointment.

beatriz milne
5.0 rating
January 26, 2019

The plumber, who I believe was named Tom, arrived on time, looked everything over and tested the device and told me he could find nothing wrong. He suggested I monitor what setting is being used when the leak happens.

Alanna Mozzer
5.0 rating
January 19, 2019

Same day service! Tom was great and explained all our options. He was polite, knowledgeable and arrived on time. Appreciate the senior discount.

Helene Voto
5.0 rating
January 14, 2019

Prompt, courteous service. Unfortunately, repair parts not on truck which delayed resolution of quickly diagnosed problem.

Robert J. Lapierre
5.0 rating
January 12, 2019

Good job.Appliances functioning;part very costly.Tom S. excellant friendly,courteous and efficient

Bob Galvin
5.0 rating
January 12, 2019

Friendly and professional. Quickly diagnosed the problem and worked out a solution.

Russell C Everett
5.0 rating
January 12, 2019

Professional, and effective

Kristen Beckman
5.0 rating
January 5, 2019

Friendly and professional technician. Refrigerator was fixed in a timely manner. I would certainly use AAction again.

Carolyn Wray
5.0 rating
December 30, 2018

They were always on time the 2 times they came and very friendly. The repair was fixed and now the ice make on our refrigerator works great. I will use them again if I need an appliance repair.

Charles Ciaccio
5.0 rating
December 29, 2018

I was extremely pleased with the service and technician from your company. Highly recommend!

Carol Lawrence
5.0 rating
December 29, 2018

The service was excellent. Tom S. called to see if he could come earlier than the scheduled time, which was very convenient. He diagnosed the issue with our dishwasher as a clog in the hose. He ordered the new hose. It arrived the next day. For the second call, he was able to get to us earlier than scheduled. The problem was indeed an obstruction but the hose was also kinked. He straightened and cleaned the original hose. Tom was courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient.

Cynthia Castagno
5.0 rating
December 16, 2018

The technician came to repair our oven on the same day that I phoned. No problems with the oven since then. I would certainly use this company again.

Susan Dillon
5.0 rating
December 15, 2018

The technician that came to my house was very knowledgeable and very courteous. He arrived within the time given and fixed the problem very much to our satisfaction

Rosalie Chiafari
5.0 rating
December 15, 2018

Garret D. was courteous, knowledgable and highly competent. I would recommend him to others without hesitation.

Tom Reed
5.0 rating
December 15, 2018

Timely, competent, efficient repair. The technician was the best. Thank you. Rick

Richard Sparks
5.0 rating
December 15, 2018

Although it took a few visits to repair my stove due to defective replacement parts Eddy F. never gave up. He was prompt and courteous at all times and got my appliance in working order.

Linda M. Michonski
5.0 rating
December 8, 2018

Brian was thorough and fixed the problem. I will recommend the company to others.

Sherry Banks-Cohn
5.0 rating
December 3, 2018

Vinny was very helpful and explained some things to me that I didn’t understand. Although there really was nothing wrong, he left me with a more secure feeling about the gas stove.

Barbara Kossler
5.0 rating
December 3, 2018

Garrett was great….fixed our old washing machine right away, after one look at it. Happy customers here!

Conrad & Sue Navage
5.0 rating
December 1, 2018
Ann Diana
5.0 rating
December 1, 2018

Technician was knowledgeable and fixed the problem. Service was excellent.

Christine Bogino
4.0 rating
December 1, 2018

Technician was on time and knowledgeable. Unfortunately our refrigerator had an unrepairable broken wire. Won’t buy that type of refrigerator again. Thanks

raul walker
5.0 rating
November 13, 2018

Excellent service.

Danny Shewchuk
5.0 rating
November 11, 2018

Our technician, Vinny, was both knowledgeable and skilled. He also had a very pleasant personality. We were very happy with the result of his work and would recommend your service without hesitation. Thanks!!!

Meg Raftis
4.0 rating
November 10, 2018

Sadley Garret quickly declared my wine refrigerator unrepairable which I gather is the norm for these devices.

R. Inman
5.0 rating
November 9, 2018

Larry did a great job. Knew what was wrong and fixed it. Great

Louise Giammattei
5.0 rating
November 9, 2018

The best repair business ever would recommend them to anyone.very friendly,knowledgeable great service

Jim Nickerson
5.0 rating
November 2, 2018

Garret did a terrific job. Thanks

Thomas S Staron
5.0 rating
October 22, 2018

I had a problem with my washer and used your company for the first time for the repair service. The person who took my call was very pleasant and helpful. The repair tech (Tom S.) arrived on time, was friendly, explained the problem and fixed it to my satisfaction. Very pleased with the service. Thanks!

Susan Peterson
3.0 rating
October 20, 2018

The tech came to look at our dishwasher and dryer. He checked out the dishwasher and found nothing wrong however, the dishwasher has lost two screws and my wife asked him to put the screw back into the dishwasher he said to my wife that he was not an installer and we would have to get an installer to attached the two screws. I call you office and talked with Doug and he said that he would send the tech back to install the screws the tech did install the screws however the dishwasher was not aligned properly I called Doug back and he said he would send the tech back to properly align the dishwasher the same tech, who said we would need an installer, fixed the problem lots of frustration on our part unnecessary. I’m sure Doug has a different story to tell I wait for your reply.

Albert Coppola
5.0 rating
October 15, 2018

Quick and efficient service

Marie Baril
5.0 rating
October 13, 2018

Very responsive, quick, efficient, knowledgeable, and nice to deal with — a real find! Technician was Tom B. from the Hartford – Bloomfield office.

Kathy Wise
5.0 rating
October 13, 2018

Quick reponse, on time, curtious, and fast on the spot repair.

Mark Shaughnessy
5.0 rating
October 12, 2018

Great job. Quick response and everyone was so nice! Priced right too!

Deneen
appliance repair reviews
Appliance Repair Coupon
connecticut appliance repair company reviews
Call Now: 866-611-4479