Testimonials

Action Appliance Repair Reviews

Review Summary

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 133 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Make Your Voice Heard

Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google

Facebook
Yelp
Angie’s List

I'm a widow. I live with my adult son, John. This was the first time we've had to contact an appliance repair company. Called on Sunday, and left a message that our Whirlpool refrigerator was not working properly. A return call came first thing Monday morning. Larry was at our house, in West Haven, Monday afternoon! He was prompt, pleasant, and most of all, knowledgable. A repair wasn't necessary, but we know we would have been in good hands, had one been necessary. Thanks for a great experience!
Helene King
Helene King
11:55 19 Mar 19
Great service! I scheduled to have my washing machine fixed, Vinnie was here the next day, promptly at the beginning of the 10-2 window I was given. He explained the problem, fixed it quickly, and ran it to make sure it was correct. Price was fair. I will call them for repairs in the future! Thank you!
TheNiknaak
TheNiknaak
14:26 12 Mar 19
Ray came out this morning to replace a refrigerator bulb I couldn't get out and had tried several times .. I'm a senior and live alone and my children live out of town so its hard to get help with these small things. Even though I offered to pay for services he said it's on the house.he was very personable and helpful. Rest assured I will be getting my new stove and dishwasher from this company. Thanks action appliances..
Cindi King
Cindi King
15:22 05 Mar 19
DRYER repair (belt replacement): I had to wait a few days (called Friday morning and service scheduled for Monday afternoon). but good job. Dave K. was very personable. I think the cost was high as billed per job not per hour so I thought it was expensive for less than one hour service and inexpensive part. BUT it seems that is the way it is with things you need that are provided by primarily males.
Kathleen Van Havere
Kathleen Van Havere
19:33 04 Mar 19
Vinny N. of Action Appliance Repair came out to repair our Sub-Zero fridge. He was exceptional! Everything was explained; he was extremely careful; he cross checked the part number and had the part in his van; he completed the repair quickly and gave me some good tips on how to operate and maintain our refrigerator. The price was goo too! Very pleased!
Larry Olsen
Larry Olsen
20:00 19 Feb 19
Excellent, professional, and quick service! From the initial call to the onsite technician, Action Appliance Repair team was very responsive and offered initial help to allow me to self diagnose and determine if I could order parts myself to fix or get them involved. Ultimately, getting them involved was the best approach for me! Highly recommend.
Ken Schmalz
Ken Schmalz
17:02 31 Jan 19
Action Appliance is just that. Responsive, communicative, competent, prompt and efficient. Not always "cheap," but we have always found their repairs to be solid quality, and give our appliances a few more years, saving us time and money.
Holly Camerota
Holly Camerota
17:19 29 Jan 19
Vinny gave us the pre-appointment call about an hour and a half early, and arrived within ten minutes. He was well prepared, thorough, knowledgeable, and was careful about how he did his diagnostic work. Taking care to not make a mess. His feedback was what we thought the problem might be and that the cost of the repairs to the oven would be nearly the cost of a new one. Given that the oven is an older model, we will be going with a new one. However, our decision is not a reflection on Vinny or Action Appliance Repair, but rather a financial investment one.If a reason for services are needed in the future, we will not hesitate to call Action!
B. K. Schoffner
B. K. Schoffner
01:55 18 Jan 19
Great service and great repairs! The repairman arrived promptly and called us 15 minutes before arrival. The repairs themselves were fast (we had a broken dryer) and the repairman and person on the phone were both very professional. We'll be recommending this service to our friends. 🙂
Catherine Griffin
Catherine Griffin
13:43 26 Dec 18
Online booking worked perfectly. Technician called me to tell me he was 20 minutes away and showed up RIGHT on time. Fixed the issue with my dryer quickly, also explained that my super old gas dryer may be expensive to fix in the future as they don’t really make parts for it anymore. Great experience overall. Would definitely use again
Dave Morin
Dave Morin
22:51 19 Nov 18

Recent Customer Reviews

5.0 rating
October 12, 2018

Great job. Quick response and everyone was so nice! Priced right too!

Deneen
5.0 rating
October 12, 2018

Called at 8 am and service man was here the SAME day and completed the entire service the same morning !! Now that is real service. His charge was very fair.

Hal Kraus
5.0 rating
September 25, 2018

Service technician Larry arrived promptly according to scheduled appointment time. He was able to assess my washer quickly finding no visible fault with the appliance. Larry did offer great advice on monitoring the machine for a leak and how to properly load machine without overwhelming it. Larry also recommended a plumber assess the drain pipe as this is a possible cause for water on the floor near the washer. Larry was very knowledgeable on the washers function and capabilities. Larry also made good recommendations on possible causes for finding water on the floor near the washer. Very professional. Will definitely recommend to others and also utilize their services in the future. Thanks again.

Rebekah Cannata
3.0 rating
September 24, 2018

The service man was able to fix our issue in less than 30 minutes, which was great. The pricing structure is not, cost us $258 – that’s with no parts involved.

Tom Mitchell
3.0 rating
September 24, 2018

The tech arrived on time and successfully diagnosed and repaired the problem (defective circuit board in Amana fridge/freezer). In the process, he removed all the shelves from both the fridge and freezer compartments. The problem was that he did not replace any of them. Furthermore, he did not seem to know how to remove the plastic shield that protects the two lights in the fridge section and nearly broke it. Then he did not reinstall it. In my opinion, he did only half the job.

Jean Mauro
5.0 rating
September 17, 2018

Younger fellow, named, Brian, came to home later in day. The phone contacts were great for when Brian would arrive. He was very courteous and supportive concerning washing machine. We had serious problem with machine, which he professionally did report the issues and reasons for the machine problem. He offered different choices to decide what to do. We would definitely refer to you folks again for any other appliance issues in future. We did just have another repair fellow come to replace a burner on glass-top stove, which burned out. We also had great experience with him also. This was later July.

Karen Tolli
5.0 rating
September 16, 2018

Would not use any other appliance repair service. A Action is always on time within their window, thorough at diagnosis and fixes the problem. Tom Bligh has been the technician we have had or requested every time and is the best at what he does. Very friendly, honest and good from diagnosis to final repair. A Action does its best to accommodate the customer. Going to miss having a reliable appliance repair service company that we can trust when we move out of state and can only hope we find one as good.

Sarah Flynn
5.0 rating
September 15, 2018

Tom was here on time – maybe even a little ahead of schedule, was very courteous and friendly, went right to work and found the problem within minutes. He had a quote for the repair which was close to what we expected and did the work in less than an hour. I asked for a sticker with Action’s data on it so we can call him for any future needs. I recommend Action and Tom without hesitation. We will keep them in our repair folder for sure.

LAURENCE A BROWN
4.0 rating
September 10, 2018

Great work. I would recommend you to all my friends.

Linda Sabetta
5.0 rating
September 7, 2018

Larry was the best!!!

Anne Jones
5.0 rating
July 20, 2018

Next day service and very knowledgeable about appliances. I would definitely recommend this company!

Kristina Lyons
5.0 rating
June 22, 2018

I was most satisfied and would recommend your company. Technician was Terrific. Thanks!

Doris Margolis
5.0 rating
June 14, 2018

We needed to have our Maytag dishwasher repaired. Larry B. from A Action Appliance Repair came out on a timely manner. He was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. He had the part in his truck and was able to fix our Maytag dishwasher the same day. We were extremely pleased with the service and repair. We will definitely recommend Larry B. and the company A Action Appliance to friends and family and would also use them again for any repairs we need to have done in the future.

Michael Palkimas
5.0 rating
March 20, 2018

When the technician came over to repair my gas stove, he knew what the problem was in a instant. Friendly,courteous, and explained about the problem. Wouldn’t hesitate to call again or reccomend this service to a friend. Thanks to a great tech, Vinny N.

Harry Weyant
5.0 rating
March 6, 2018

I am extremely happy with your service and would not hesitate to use you again. Larry B was ptompt, courteous and very knowledgeable. Very pleasant to talk with.

Allen W.
5.0 rating
February 22, 2018

We noticed the freezer compartment was not cooling like it should.You were able to send a repairman same day.He fixed the problem and it is working fine.Excellent job. Highly recommend and very pleased with the manners and courtesy extended.

RICHARD MAYROSE
5.0 rating
February 1, 2018

I noticed that my oven wasn’t cooking things evenly. Action was able to send someone out to my home to take a look at the problem. They determined that I had a faulty bake element and fixed it that day. Thanks, Action!

Cora E.
5.0 rating
January 15, 2018

My refrigerator stopped cooling, and Action was able to send a repairman out that day! They fixed the problem and everything has been great since.

Wendy W.
5.0 rating
January 12, 2018

This is our 3rd experience with Action Appliance, and 2nd with Brian. The experience has always been exceptional. Michelle was professional and helpful when I called to schedule the much needed repairs (being without a washer, dryer or dishwasher is a nightmare!) Timing was as described, fees were reasonable, and as expected- and the service was wonderful! I would be happy to recommend to anyone who asks who they should call for their appliance repair. Nice Job!

Mary P.
5.0 rating
January 11, 2018

Thank you for sending such knowledgeable, thorough and pleasant technicians.

Carol Divine
5.0 rating
January 11, 2018

Glad I found you. Appreciate your quality. Thank you

Scott Johnson
5.0 rating
January 10, 2018

My washing machine was making really loud noises every time I washed clothes. Action sent a repair tech out fast and they were able to diagnose and repair the problem in one visit. Thanks, Action!

James T.
5.0 rating
January 7, 2018

I received a quick response to my recall and it appears the technician used new equipment to free the drain and hope the problem is solved.

Sandra Willis
5.0 rating
January 6, 2018

My dryer has been working great for years, but I started noticing that it was taking much longer to dry clothes. Action Appliance Repair was recommended to me by my sister, so I called and they fixed it easily. They were great.

Tammy B.
5.0 rating
January 5, 2018

My washer was having major issues. It wouldn’t agitate, so a friend recommended I call Action Appliance Repair to fix it. They were really easy to work with and repaired the problem quickly. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing appliance repair.

Eddie V.
5.0 rating
December 1, 2017

My wife and I have 4 kids, so when our dryer broke, we were pretty stressed. We had used Action in the past for a refrigerator repair and they were great so I figured I’d use them again. They’re fast and affordable. I would recommend them highly to anyone needing appliance repair.

Pete P.
5.0 rating
November 18, 2017

I have a top load washer that’s a few years old and works great. However, it stopped agitating suddenly, so my brother recommended Action Appliance for the repair. They were able to replace the part quickly and it’s back in top condition now.

David L.
5.0 rating
October 11, 2017

I’m happy so far with my VIP member benefits. I have used the free service call once and the plan has already paid for itself. Hoping that I don’t need it again, but if I do I’ll sure be happy that I have it.

Markus Jones
5.0 rating
August 20, 2017

My oven suddenly stopped heating, and I couldn’t figure it out myself, so I called Action Appliance Repair. They were very friendly and professional. The repairman was able to diagnose and repair the problem in the same visit.

Randy G.
5.0 rating
August 15, 2017

I noticed my dishwasher wasn’t rinsing the dishes properly so I scheduled an appointment to have an Action Appliance Repair tech come take a look at it. They were very friendly and helpful on the phone as well as in person. They were able to repair the dishwasher and my dishes are nice and clean now.

Patricia W.
4.0 rating
August 11, 2017

I liked your service. Tech was nice and knoweldgeable. You could improve settng the time for appointments. I specified early in the morning and called early enough to be given that time. I made the call on Monday and was given an appointment on Thursday and I was still given an afternoon appt. which caused me to have to cancell another appt.

Mark Smithen
5.0 rating
August 1, 2017

When my refrigerator stopped cooling, I researched several appliance repair companies in my area, and ended up going with Action. I used the repair coupon from their website too.

Megan R.
5.0 rating
June 18, 2017

I learned about your company from my daughter in law. A tech came out and worked on her washer. She was knowledgeable and pleasant. Aaron worked in my dishwasher. He was great. I am going to recommend your company to everyone.

Travis
5.0 rating
June 11, 2017
Steven N
5.0 rating
May 19, 2017

My ice maker just quit making ice one day. Action sent a repairman to my house the same day I called to set up an appointment! He was very friendly and knew his stuff. The ice maker is working great now. Thank you!

Brooke S.
5.0 rating
May 5, 2017

I used Action to repair my refrigerator that wasn’t cooling. The person who scheduled my appointment and the technician were both very friendly and knowledgeable. I’ll definitely use them next time I need an appliance fixed!

Mike W.
5.0 rating
May 5, 2017

I dried my dishes by hand for a few weeks, then got fed up with the dishwasher not drying my dishes, so I decided to call a repair center. Action was able to fix the faulty dishwasher fast. They provided great customer services and had great prices, too.

Charles D.
5.0 rating
April 24, 2017

Impeccable service. Aaron H. was wonderful. Polite, knowledgeable! I never used your company before but I will use no one else now. I will be happy to recommend you to my friends. Thank you for a positive consumer experience.

Sharon H
5.0 rating
April 11, 2017

Decided to join the VIP club because I wanted the extra coverage without having to pay for a service call every time I want to have a technician give me a diagnosis. So glad I did. Since I signed up, I’ve had them out twice to look at a dishwasher and my dryer. Went ahead an repaired the dryer at their discounted VIP member rate. Decided to replace the dishwasher, which was fine since I pretty much got the service call at no cost. Highly recommend purchasing this extra coverage for your appliances.

Jason L.
5.0 rating
March 15, 2017

My oven wouldn’t heat up, so I called around to a few different places to get it fixed. Action was by far the best. They came out to my house to fix it the next day. The repairman was very nice as well. Thanks, Action!

Holly E.
5.0 rating
March 15, 2017

I needed my oven repaired at the last minute before a dinner party and Action was able to send a repairman to my home the same day. They fixed it quickly and the prices were really affordable.

Andrea C.
5.0 rating
March 3, 2017

My refrigerator stopped cooling right before a big family get-together. I found Action Appliance Repair online and gave them a call. Boy am I glad I did! They came out to fix the refrigerator that same day. They’re great!

Jerry C.
5.0 rating
February 22, 2017

When my ice maker stopped making ice, Action was able to fix the problem easily. Their prices were great and they were very efficient.

John P.
5.0 rating
February 12, 2017

Garret was on time, professional, and very competent. he fixed the problem and kept us informed the entire time re: what needed to be done and cost. when the cats got curious he was a good sport and had a nice sense of humor about having “help.”

Wendy G.
5.0 rating
February 11, 2017

Charity, Jerry and Aaron have all been terrific and I really appreciate how well everything was done. Thanks much.

Ann
5.0 rating
January 15, 2017

After a few messed up meals, I realized that my oven wasn’t heating to the right temperature so I called Action Appliance Repair. The were able to come fix it the next day and the price was really good. I’ll use them again if I ever need another appliance repaired.

John S.
5.0 rating
January 11, 2017

You were both professional and courteous, I would not hesitate to call you again.. Thank you

Joe Casasanta
5.0 rating
January 10, 2017

Friendly, courteous and good at their jobs – all of them! I just googled dryer repair and they came up – so was a bit unsure what to expect. Highly recommend to everyone!

Cindy S.
appliance repair reviews
Appliance Repair Coupon
connecticut appliance repair company reviews
Call Now
Text Us

Scheduling options

text